Five Colleges of Ohio Former Executive Director Susan Palmer Awarded the ACL 2016 John B. Noftsinger Award for Service and Leadership

Posted on November 1, 2016

Susan Palmer, Executive Director of the Five Colleges of Ohio, was awarded the 2016 John B. Noftsinger Award for Service and Leadership by colleagues in the Association for Collaborative Leadership at the group's annual conference in Northampton, Massachusetts on October 26, 2016.

In remarks honoring Susan, her colleagues praised her ability to cultivate collaborative relationships in higher education and her dedication to the work and mission of the Association of Collaborative Leadership.

She has been a member of the ACL board since 2001. A wise, caring, supportive member of the board and we are surely sorely going to miss your dedication and friendship. Thank you.

Information about the ACL John B. Noftsinger Award:

The Association for Collaborative Leadership bestows the John B. Noftsinger, Jr. Award for Service and Leadership upon an individual who has contributed significantly over the years to support and strengthen cooperation among institutions of higher education and between those institutions and their partners in the community and in the corporate and foundation worlds. In doing so, we recognize the many years of service the individual has devoted to the collaborative enterprise in order to help higher education be responsive, innovative, and caring.